bingonero.blogg.se

Bonus action teleport 5e
Bonus action teleport 5e








When you use the Attack action, you can teleport up to 10 feet before each attack to an unoccupied space you can see. The text of the ability gives all relevant information.Īt 11th level, you gain the ability to pass between the planes in a blink of an eye. You can always move in between attacks on your turn. It's much easier to assume that they made a mistake than to assume the implied existence of a promise framework. The example above is a little tedious, and I think it's safe to say that the designers probably intend for you to attack immediately after teleporting. The rules probably don't expect you to do this. So long as, to the best of your ability, you follow up on your promise to attack after teleporting with Distant Strike, then you can use it. Under this interpretation, it follows that you simply need the intent to attack in order to use the ability. Most people would agree that this scenario can play out, else it would imply that you could see the future with Distant Strike and use it as an "undo" button. If the attack kills the Horizon Walker, then they can't attack and they've broken their "promise" to attack after teleporting. Imagine that a Horizon Walker teleports into range of an enemy which has taken the Ready Action in anticipation of this, attacking as soon as the Horizon Walker finishes teleporting. D&D 5e rules don't provision well for promises. Compare this to other features in this D&D Beyond search, each of which clearly indicate either "immediately before" or "immediately after" their respective actions.ĭoesn't this allow you to change your mind after teleporting? There is clear precedent for the requirement of the word "immediately".

bonus action teleport 5e

Rules as written, read strictly, indicate that you can move after teleporting and before attacking.Īs you've demonstrated, the text for this ability doesn't state "immediately before attacking", so you can indeed teleport, moving then attacking as you would would for any turn where you take the Attack action.










Bonus action teleport 5e